Thursday, April 18, 2013

Webinar with Jeff Hammond of Forrester - The API wave, the Internet of Things, and the hidden world of Dark APIs

APIs are hot. Today on 18 April at 11am Eastern, 8am Pacific, and 5pm CET, I'm speaking on a webinar with Jeffrey Hammond from Forrester on enterprise APIs. Topics we'll be covering include:

- Catching the API wave. Jeff has a great analogy for this, which I'll leave as a surprise until the webinar...
- APIs and the "Internet of things". Cars, smart meters, and other sensors will soon outnumber mobile apps as API consumers. Is your API ready?
- The hidden world of "Dark APIs". Public APIs get all the publicity. What about the APIs used for sensitive data such as health records?

Register for free below: